Product Support/Advice

Hi,

Firstly i’m not an electronics engineer, i’m mechanical/structural, i can understand this stuff fundamentally but it’s taking a while to educate myself, slapping components together and integration i’m ok lol.

i’m building a drone using a jetson nano with the main purpose of providing good information to the pilot, so i want head tracked stereo first person cam for flight and also the ability to switch to a 360 cam, half mounted top and bottom for close manoeuvre or landing (i assume both those are super easy using your stereo hats) although i welcome suggestions on how, with those 2 fisheye cams mounted top and bottom, Icould create a live pilots 36o view, that also could be headtracked, like a 360 cams preview on smartphone) i realise thats probably software and beyond what i could reasonably request from you.

in addition to the pilot using it, i also want the jetson using it in the background if necessary as that will use any and all drone sensors for a composite model of its surroundings, active and passive.

I want the drone to operate under a number of connectivity states, so i don’t understand what types of cam do what, basically i need the best type to serve as a fpv cam for both a pilot and an AI. considering light conditions and accuracy over aesthetics, also for 360/dual fisheye is just slap on a couple of modules? these would be under the conditions of decent video transmission signals.